Winners Revealed: Paramount by The Office Space honoured with Award for Interior Design Impact

The awards were announced at a gala dinner in Melbourne, where more than 500 interior designers and architects gathered together for celebratory event.

Of Paramount by The Office, the jury said “the absolute attention to detail in the project was made possible by a genuine partnership between the design and fitout from workshop phase to on- site construction”.

“Paramount by The Office Space…lives up to its name as an exemplar of the kind of private nest that knowledge workers dream about. The offices are small, perfectly crafted pieces of joinery furnished with a collection of art and artefacts sympathetic to the cues provided by the heritage building.”

The category jury comprised Geraldine Maher (Jackson Interiors), Roger Poole (Roger Poole Architects), Sue Wittenoom (The Soft Build) and the late Madeline Lester (Madeline Lester and Associates). For the full jury statement, see the ArchitectureAu website here.

The Australian Interior Design Awards recognise and celebrate interior design excellence via a credible, industry-based program, which is backed by the Design Institute of Australia, the professional body representing Australian designers. Paramount by The Office Space won alongside First People by Museums Victoria Design Studio.

The full list of winners across all categories can be seen on the AIDA website or in the latest issue of Artichoke magazine.